Skip to main content

Vacuum Technologies Webinar Library

Latest Webinars

High Vacuum Technology:

Continue watching our fascinating Series exploring Turbo-Molecular Pumps, featuring tips on optimizing pump lifetimes, a deep dive into what makes a turbo tick, and an open forum where we encourage you to bring your toughest questions to Agilent’s Turbo Experts

 
Series Title Date Time Presenter
Turbo Molecular Pumps for High Vacuum Applications Proven Strategies: Enhancing Uptime and Reliability of Turbo-Molecular Pumps March 27, 2024 Available on Demand John Screech, Senior Vacuum Applications Engineer, Agilent Technologies, Inc.;
Turbo-Tech Perfection: A Blueprint for the Ultimate Molecular Pump May 8, 2024 11:00 AM PDT / 2:00 PM EDT / 8:00 PM CET John Screech, Senior Vacuum Applications Engineer, Agilent Technologies, Inc.;
Turbo-Molecular Pump Q&A: Expert Advice for High Vacuum Applications May 22, 2024 11:00 AM PDT / 2:00 PM EDT / 8:00 PM CET John Screech, Senior Vacuum Applications Engineer, Agilent Technologies, Inc.;

Vacuum Made Simple:

If you are new to Vacuum or simply want more information on how to achieve, measure, or maintain a specific vacuum pressure, check out our comprehensive Vacuum Made Simple series. Vacuum Essentials will give you a solid footing in the concepts or Pressure, Pumping Speed, Gas Load and Conductance, and delve into the behaviour of gases in different vacuum pressure regimes.

Next, we’ll dig deeper, with individual Webinars covering Rough Vacuum, High Vacuum, and Ultra-High Vacuum.

 
Series Title Date Time Presenter
Vacuum Made Simple Essential Concepts Oct 4, 2023 Available on Demand John Screech, Senior Vacuum Applications Engineer, Agilent Technologies, Inc.;
Rough Vacuum Jan 17, 2024 Available on Demand John Screech, Senior Vacuum Applications Engineer, Agilent Technologies, Inc.;
High Vacuum Mar 13, 2024 Available on Demand John Screech, Senior Vacuum Applications Engineer, Agilent Technologies, Inc.;
High Vacuum Jun 12 2024 5:00 AM PDT / 8:00 AM EDT / 2:00 PM CET John Screech, Senior Vacuum Applications Engineer, Agilent Technologies, Inc.;
 

On-Demand Webinars – View at your convenience

Title
Title
Title
Title

Title
Title
Title
 

Can't Attend?

If you can't join us for the live presentations, the Webinars will be available on-demand shortly after the events are completed.

Want more information? Visit our vacuum web pages to learn more, contact us, or to chat with an expert

Explore how vacuum is used to enable a wide range of scientific, analytical, and industrial processes.