Logo Logo
 Search  |  Site Map  |  Login  |  Contact Us  |  Home 
Quick Search  Quick Search
   About Agilent |     Products & Services |    Industries |    International |    Online Stores

Home > About Agilent > Investor Relations > 2000 Annual Report > Officers and Directors

Board of Directors
officers and directors photo
Standing (from left to right): Randy Tobias, David Lawrence, Jim Cullen, Bob Herbold, Heidi Kunz, Tom Everhart. Sitting (from left to right): Jerry Grinstein, Ned Barnholt, Walter Hewlett.

Edward W. (Ned) Barnholt
President and Chief Executive Officer

Alain Couder
Executive Vice President and
Chief Operating Officer

Robert R. Walker
Executive Vice President and
Chief Financial Officer

Byron J. Anderson
Senior Vice President
Electronic Products and Solutions

William R. Hahn
Senior Vice President
Communications and Marketing


Jean M. Halloran
Senior Vice President
Human Resources

Richard D. Kniss
Senior Vice President
Chemical Analysis

D. Craig Nordlund
Senior Vice President
General Counsel and Secretary

Stephen H. Rusckowski
Senior Vice President
Healthcare Solutions

Thomas A. Saponas
Senior Vice President
Chief Technology Officer

John E. Scruggs
Senior Vice President
Automated Test


William P. Sullivan
Senior Vice President
Semiconductor Products

Thomas White
Senior Vice President
Communications Solutions

Dorothy D. Hayes
Vice President

Didier Hirsch
Vice President

Marie Oh Huber
Vice President
Assistant General Counsel and Assistant Secretary

All listed officers, except Didier Hirsch and Marie Oh Huber, are executive officers of Agilent under Section 16 of the Securities and Exchange Act of 1934.

Gerald Grinstein
Non-executive Chairman of the Board

Edward W. (Ned) Barnholt
President and Chief Executive Officer
Agilent Technologies

James Cullen
Retired President and Chief Operating Officer
Bell Atlantic Corporation


Thomas E. Everhart
President Emeritus
California Institute of Technology

Robert J. Herbold
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Microsoft Corporation

Walter B. Hewlett
Independent Researcher and Director
Center for Computer Assisted Research in the Humanities


Heidi Kunz
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Gap Inc.

David M. Lawrence, M.D.
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer
Kaiser Foundation Health Plan, Inc. and Kaiser Foundation Hospitals

Randall L. Tobias
Chairman Emeritus
Eli Lilly and Company

Not pictured: Addison Barry Rand, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Avis Group, who was elected to the Board of Directors November 27, 2000.

Executive Committee
Grinstein (Chair), Barnholt

Audit and Finance Committee
Kunz (Chair), Everhart, Herbold, Hewlett, Tobias

  Compensation Committee
Lawrence (Chair), Cullen, Everhart, Grinstein, Tobias
  Nominating and Governance Committee
Grinstein (Chair), Hewlett, Lawrence, Barnholt